## Dyersburg Planning Commission April 9, 2009

The Dyersburg Municipal-Regional Planning Commission met in regular session on Thursday, April 9, 2009 in the municipal courtroom at 10 a.m.

Members Present: All except Commissioner Ramm

Staff Present: Kim Morgan, Brad Davis, and Gleyn T. Twilla

Mayor John Holden chaired the meeting.

Minutes of the December 11, 2008 meeting were approved on a motion by Commissioners Newbill and Dement.

## New Member

Mayor Holden introduced Commissioner Vince Haymon.

## **Election of Officers**

Mayor Holden entertained nominations for Planning Commission officers for 2009.

Commissioner Eddie Burks was elected Chairman on a nomination by Commissioners Newbill and Dudley. Commissioner Paul Newbill was elected Vice-Chairman on a nomination by Commissioners Haymon and Guthrie. Commissioner John Pressler was elected Secretary on a nomination by Commissioners Dudley and Burks. All three positions were elected by unanimous vote.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:10 a.m. on a motion by Commissioners Newbill and Dudley.

Gleyn T. Twilla
Director Development Services

John T. Pressler, Secretary