Dyersburg Planning Commission January 14, 2010

The Dyersburg Municipal-Regional Planning Commission met in regular session on Thursday, January 14, 2010 in the municipal courtroom at 10 a.m.

Members present: Eddie Burks, Tony Dement, Sherry Guthrie, Paul Newbill, John Pressler,

Brian Ramm, and Mayor John Holden

Staff present: Donny Burton, Brad Davis, Carmen Cupples and Gleyn Twilla

Mayor John Holden presided

Election of Officers

Mayor Holden called for election of Planning Commission officers for the calendar year of 2010. The floor was opened for nominations.

Commissioners Presslar and Dement nominated Eddie Burks for Chairman. Mr. Burks was elected unanimously.

Commissioners Guthrie and Ramm nominated Paul Newbill for Vice Chairman. Mr. Newbill was elected unanimously.

Commissioners Newbill and Dement nominated John Presslar for Secretary. Mr. Presslar was elected unanimously.

Appointment of Members

Mayor Holden informed the Commission that on January 1, 2010, he had reappointed Commissioners Eddie Burks and Sherry Guthrie to serve on the Commission. Their terms will run from January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2012.

The meeting adjourned at 10:05 a.m.

Gleyn T. Twilla
Director Development Services